• Image
  • Image

    STORMY WEATHER MAC

    • roll over to zoom
    • click to enlarge
    large image
     
     

    £42.00  was £85.00

    choose your colour:


    description

    This bird print mac is stylish yet practical. Complete with a detachable hood and spacious pockets. It has a zip-up fastening and sits at the top of the thigh.

    Main: 100% Cotton Lining: 65% Polyester, 35% Cotton Sleeve Lining: 100% Polyester
    Machine Washable

    Size 12 high shoulder neck point to hem approx 82cm

     

    code: 406517_DK_ATLANTC

    delivery/returns

    Standard delivery- 3 to 5 working days, 3.95
    free uk and Ireland delivery on orders over 50

    Express delivery - next working day, 6.95
    This option is available on orders we receive before 8pm (midday on Sunday)

    Express before 1pm - next working day, 7.95
    This option is available on orders we receive before 8pm (midday on Sunday)

    Saturday delivery - 9.95 Please place your order before 8pm on Friday for delivery on Saturday.

    Overseas delivery - 8.00 Ireland, free on orders 50 and over. 8.00 (europe 3-6 working days) and 12.00 (rest of the world - 5-8 working days)

    Gift card delivery - 1 for UK deliveries, 2 for overseas delivery when purchased on their own

    For more delivery options click here
    For returns information click here
    • pin it
    • share on google+
    • share with a friend

    STORMY WEATHER MAC 4.5 5 26 26
    Lovely jacket for a dull day This is the third jacket I have purchased. They are all very stylish and I receive a lot of nice compliments on them all. Well done White Stuff also for a prompt delivery. 07 February 2014
    Great mac! I just had to buy this mac. I bought the atlantic blue version as I loved the pattern. I think they are dandelions on close inspection. I have worn it constantly as we have had rain rain rain. Every time I wear it I get loads of compliments. A good investment. I would recommend sizing up so that you can wear a sweater underneath. 22 January 2014
    Gorgeous Great coat, lovely length and just perfect for the rainy weather. Not suitable for very cold days as it's only thin but plenty of room for a jumper underneath. I'm complimented on this coat wherever I go. 31 December 2013
    Practical and stylish I found this mac on the first time I shopped at White Stuff. It fits really nicely and the flying geese print is special, in tune with the things I enjoy and makes it stand out. Feels smart to wear but is practical. 29 December 2013
    I love this mac! I couldn't decide which colour mac to order but decided on the navy one. It is lovely and very different to most macs that you see. I ordered my usual size 10 and it fits very well. Good quality. The hood is quite large but you can gather it in if needed. I love it. 26 December 2013
    Totally gorgeous ! Why oh why did you have to open a store in Witney? There goes my salary... I bought this mac today and it is beautiful. I am a usually a 10, sometimes get a 12 to fit sweaters underneath, but the 10 fits perfectly and is a very flattering shape. I don't think it would hold off heavy rain but is fine for a shower and to keep the chill out. 20 October 2013
    I love it! I love this coat. Brilliant as an autumn coat, really comfy and have had lots of compliments! Although, after being caught in a downpour, discovered it is not waterproof as I assumed, more showerproof I guess! 20 October 2013
    Lovely coat, practical but great fun too! I was so excited when a White Stuff shop opened in Witney. My husband treated me to this lovely coat and I have been wearing it non stop ever since. I am a 12/14 and went for the 12 as the 14 was a bit baggy in the back on me. Wonderful to dress up or down and great when the heavens open! 17 October 2013
    Great coat for autumn This is a lovely coat for autumn. It keeps you still quite warm and dry, and keeps you safe from wind too. I love the colour and the print, and it fits really well. I don't feel it too tight on the chest area, but I haven't tried it with thick jumpers, but it feels like there's still some room left with autumn clothes. 10 October 2013
    Looks and feels lovely; great quality I am so happy with this mac! It arrived just before our first torrential downpour and it truly saved the day. My take on the hood is, it covers your hair (plus a two-inch overhang) without crushing it: I'd just had my hair blown out and flatironed, and it *stayed intact all day.* And it does have a drawstring if you do want to pull it tighter. My usual size 8 in tops was just right. I concur that's it's a bit less roomy in the chest than elsewhere; one bulky layer and I feel a little stuffed. But still comfortable -- it felt as good sitting in the car as it did walking in the rain. I also love the full zipper-plus-button front, and the cute, soft lining. 04 October 2013
    Great flattering mac My mac arrived today and in my normal size 10 it is a lovely flattering fit which nips in at the waist slightly . You can wear a fine knit jumper underneath but if you want to wear a chunky jumper you might want to size up - but agree with the other reviewers I think you would then lose the flattering fit. The hood is largish but not huge. The length of the mac is great on my five foot five height just below top of thigh. The collar stands up but is neither too stiff or soft to be uncomfortable . The birds pattern is lovely- the birds are not too big so its a nice subtle pattern which will not go out of fashion after two minutes. The quality if the fabric is good definitely showerproof but would nit stand up to a deluge. All in all a good buy ! 27 September 2013
    Flattering fit but a bit tight across the chest. Thank you to the reviewer who said that sizing up made you lose the flattering fit, you've made me feel a whole lot better! I am normally a size 14 but ordered this in a 16 to allow for wearing over thicker clothes. I tried it on over a t-shirt and thin cardigan. I am a 38D with a broad back and chunky upper arms so although the fit of the coat was very flattering and I loved it, it was too tight across the chest. I was unable to buy the 18 as it was out of stock for over a week. This morning I checked the stock again and while visiting a town quite a long drive away I decided to buy an alternative. When I got home with my purchase I found that the 18 was back in stock. I was gutted! Reading that sizing up would lose the flattering fit has cheered me up. My alternative purchase is also properly waterproof. - Shame though it was a lovely coat. 26 September 2013
    Lovely print I am really torn about this jacket. I really like the print, although it blurs at a distance and just looks mottled, and I love the cut. However, it is a bit narrow across the back and shoulders (my usual size 12) which is fine with the thickness of clothes atm but would not take anything thicker. I tried the size 14 but that lost its nice shaping. My other gripe is that this coat would not be suitable for 'Stormy Weather' as it is not waterproof and a tad short. Try it though because it does have its good points. 26 September 2013
    Great Autumn Jacket Saw this on the website and it immediately went onto my mental wish-list! Fortunately a new White Stuff store has just opened locally and they had a launch promotion of 20% off so even better! I love this coat - I don't think the hood is too big as per previous comments - any hood that doesn't have a draw string to make you look like Kenny from South Park is going to blow down in the wind (not a look I am aiming for). The fit is great - not too tight or snug & the length just right, finishing mid/top thigh. Easy to fasten. The colour & pattern are lovely - not too much, which means I won't get tired of it & it will hopefully last many years. 24 September 2013
    Flattering shape, excellent fabric I'm in between a size 12 to 14 in North American sizes, so after reading the comments, I ordered size 12. I have to say, British sizing is tighter fitting than North American. I don't think the jacket looks tight, but if feels snug. Anyway, it's very pretty and I don't find anything wrong with the hood - after all, it has a drawstring. 24 September 2013
    A stylish showerproof jacket! I am delighted with this jacket. The material is so lovely and the fit is really flattering. I love the fact that it goes well with jeans but also looks smart with black trousers as the navy colour is so dark. The detailing inside makes this jacket really stylish and therefore looks great worn open as well. I love the spotty lining! The hood is a little big, but is perfectly in proportion with the style of the jacket. A tighter fit around the head would look silly so don't let comments about that put you off! 23 September 2013
    Lovely coat but not for stormy weather!! After wanting this style of coat over the past couple of years I have finally purchased it & am overall very pleased!! I would normally buy size 8 tops from white stuff but in this case sizing up to a 10 is better for fitting jumpers underneath, especially coming into the colder weather!! I don't see having a larger hood a problem, I like to be well sheltered from the elements. My only disappointment is that the coat is only shower proof & not waterproof!! Perhaps use of a waterproof fabric spray ie for shoes might help? :o) 22 September 2013
    Love it, but sleeves a bit short for me. Great coat, and I love wearing it. The length is unusual I think (seems a bit short) but that may just be more noticeable on me as I am tall, which is why sleeves have come up a bit short on me too. But a great coat to throw on, more substantial than a mac, but not bulky. I can get my thickest jumpers on underneath in my usual size. 20 September 2013
    Lovely raincoat I bought this today as I popped in the new Witney Store to escape the rain and have a cup of tea! With 20% off, I treated myself to this rain coat (I even wore it out of the shop!) I needed a new coat, and had seen this one on line. It was better than expected (will keep the wind out!) and looks like it will be useful and last a long time. A good fit (size 8), if a little long in the sleeves. xx 19 September 2013
    Bring on the rain! Have been looking for a patterned raincoat for ages! I LOVE this coat so much that when the weather turned wet just after I bought it, I was overjoyed that I had an excuse to wear it. 19 September 2013
    Lovely fabric, useless hood. I tried this on because the fabric is so pretty, and would have bought it if the hood had fitted at all. I found the hood was absolutely enormous, stood up above my head with no point of contact at all. If I had two heads, there would have been room for both of them. If you wanted to use the hood under normal windy, wet conditions as more than a purely decorative accessory, I wouldn't recommend it. This is odd, as the coat fastens very securely right up to the neck, in fact it takes quite a while to get it all zipped up and then tackle the fairly stiff buttons on the flap over the zip. I felt all dressed up for Winter storms but with a huge hood dangling on the shoulders. 12 September 2013
    Another great mac I had the hundreds and thousands last year which no longer fits so I replaced it with this one. I love the colour and design. I find it is quite roomy so plenty of space for jumpers underneath. The hood is also quite big which looks nice but doesn't stay up well if its windy. 09 September 2013
    Stunning, that's all! This coat is GORGEOUS. Tried it on in the shop and it is such a flattering cut. I've already got the hundred's and thousands coat from last year so didn't need a new one, but this coat looks so good I just had to have it. Got the size 12 and it fits my large size 12 figure, I'm between a 12 and 14. The colour is a deep navy blue with birds printed all over. Try it, you won't be disappointed. 23 August 2013
    <<prev2


    • recipient name:
    • recipient email:
    • sender name:
    • sender email:
    • message:
    • Submit