• Image
  • Image

    WASHINGTON DRESS

    • roll over to zoom
    • click to enlarge
    large image
     
     

    £35.00  was £49.95

    choose your colour:


    description

    This short-sleeved dress has a nautically-inspired stripe, with a classic boat-neck and a darted pleats at the skirt. This stylish dress has a panelled waist to sculpt a flattering silhouette and falls just below the knee.

    100% Cotton
    Machine Washable

    Size 12 high shoulder neck point to hem approx 98cm

     

    code: 404187_THUNDER_GR

    delivery/returns

    Standard delivery- 3 to 5 working days, 3.95
    free uk and Ireland delivery on orders over 50

    Express delivery - next working day, 6.95
    This option is available on orders we receive before 8pm (midday on Sunday)

    Express before 1pm - next working day, 7.95
    This option is available on orders we receive before 8pm (midday on Sunday)

    Saturday delivery - 9.95 Please place your order before 8pm on Friday for delivery on Saturday.

    Overseas delivery - 8.00 Ireland, free on orders 50 and over. 8.00 (europe 3-6 working days) and 12.00 (rest of the world - 5-8 working days)

    Gift card delivery - 1 for UK deliveries, 2 for overseas delivery when purchased on their own

    For more delivery options click here
    For returns information click here
    • pin it
    • share on google+
    • share with a friend

    WASHINGTON DRESS 4.5 5 31 31
    Really smart little dress!! I ordered this after reading other reviews and not disappointed. Really good fit , could do with a bit more room in the bust but I'm used to that as I'm a 30E. Could be solved by upsizing but then would be too big elsewhere. I'm 5'2" and the waist came to just about the right place which I'm finding with white stuff these days. Good for us small ladies . Came to just below knee too so good length. 23 June 2014
    Love This Dress! This dress is very flattering for those with a pear shape like me. Would love to see more of this style. 11 June 2014
    Lovely dress but too short Lovely Dress but too short for me. Im 5ft 8 but it was way above my knees . It would look lovely on someone shorter but not for me sadly 27 May 2014
    Comfortable and smart Love this dress. Great length and fits well. Natural colours 27 April 2014
    Fab for wearing with a cardy! I bought this for wearing to school and it is fab. The material is lovely and the weighted hemline is a nice touch (well done WS) The dress is lovely with flats and a heel. I have worn with a heavier pair of tights and teamed with a fitted suit jacket and I felt good. The neckline is lovely and the sleeve tuck just make it feel all in all rather special. I love it when I find a wee goodie like this one. More this style please White Stuff!! 26 April 2014
    Very Flattering I love this dress. It is very flattering if you are pear-shaped like me. It can be hard to find dresses that fit well - this dress fits perfectly. It can be dressed up or down and is very comfortable to wear. It washes well. I would love to see more dresses like this (same shape). Thanks Whitestuff! 16 April 2014
    Lovely design but shame about quality. The dress is a good fit and looks lovely on, but when wearing it out for the first time I realised it had a huge hole along the back seam where the stitching was not complete. So I had to return it which was a shame. This is not the first WS dress I have purchased with poor stitching which is disappointing because the designs are really flattering. 14 April 2014
    Great Dress for smart or casual wear This dress is so comfortable and well fitting - not sure whether it needs and/or looks better with a belt - will have to experiment. For someone who very rarely wears dresses - more a jeans or leggings and tunic person - this dress is a winner! I am 5ft 9 and this came to a very respectable "on the knee" length on me. Being tall and over 50 it isn't easy to find a dress the right length - more dresses and skirts this length please. Can be dressed up or down depending on shoes and accessories used 28 March 2014
    in other colours plez My daughter tried this on in store...what a great fit and style. Very flattering dispite stripes...something we usually avoid! Nice weight of fabric and a respectable length and neckline. However she wasn't so keen on the colourway...perhaps navy and white might has pleased her more.please use this style agin..just great! 23 March 2014
    Worth every penny I purchased this dress in Bath on momentary splurge and I don't regret it for a moment. It's great quality, will be great dressed up or down and is incredibly flattering. I would say that it's not as stretchy as I thought (expected to throw it over my head like a jersey dress but no, there is a zip and everything!). I also had to upsize from a 14 to 16 as it's more structured than it looks. More like this please!!! 11 March 2014
    I love ,love ,love this dress!!! I love love love this dress!.I have a classic pear shape and I have found it to be very flattering for my shape especially with the way the stripes are horizontal at the top and vertical at the bottom.It looks lovely with a little cardi or denim jacket (for the spring)I have had lots of compliments so would highly recommend this dress.Thank you White stuff !!! 27 February 2014
    Versatile dress I was very sad to have to return this dress but it wasn't loose enough around the waist for me with my boyish frame. I really liked the fact it would have gone with most cardigans and could be dressed up or down. White Stuff please keep the lovely dresses coming (especially the shift dresses)! 14 February 2014
    Love this dress! It has an excellent fit and the fabric is quite thick, which is perfect and sits beautifully! You can dress it up or down with accessories, jewelry! It is a flattering fit and I have had lots of compliments wearing it! Although it is stripy it is very sliming! 30 September 2013
    I love this dress I have had a lot of wear out of this dress. It is a flattering fit and I have had lots of compliments wearing it. More like this please. 29 August 2013
    Easy wear: great to dress up or down I bought this dress on a whim and have not regretted it for a minute. I have worn it casually at home, dressed it up for a semi-formal lunch with smart jewellery and shoes and transformed it into 'interview attire' by teaming it with a jacket and scarf. It fits fantastically and is very comfortable. I would definitely recommend it to anyone as an adaptable summer dress. 22 June 2013
    love this dress! This dress is my all time favourite item from WS so far. It is good quality fabric, quite thick but not too warm. I am a size 10 with C cup and this dress fits perfectly. It is a very flattering shape and once on I don't need to adjust anything to it all day. I have been getting lots of compliments with it. Love it. 20 May 2013
    Versatile Well my husband said it made me look slim ... so it must be good. Can dress it up for work with a bright cardi or jacket and heels, or wear it for bbqs and social events with flats. I'm a 12/14. I got the 14 and found it pefectly roomy on my 34E top and fine on my hips and tum. At 5ft 7, it sits just above my knee. Other reviewers suggested it is a heavy weight cotton, which made me think of something starchy and inflexible. It is, in fact, a substantial (ie not flimsy) t-shirt material. Doesn't crease. Feels great. Hangs beautifully. 01 May 2013
    Thick material, felt a bit dumpy but might work for you! Thought this looked like a classic - and I did keep putting it on and trying to make it work but it just didn't, for me... I'm 5"11 so was v short on me - I also think it might suit smaller-busted women as something about the fit and stripes made me look "busty". If you're a more average height you could probably look tres chic in this. Something to bear in mind is that the thick fabric makes wearing a flimsy cardigan with it a bit tricky - the shoulders sit quite squarely and don't curve around your shoulders the way a cardigan wants to (if you know what I mean?!) 25 April 2013
    Lovely dress Love that dress. Smart and summery. Looks lovely with yellow cardigan. I'm usually size 12 but actually ordered size 10 and it fits perfect! 16 April 2013
    Fan dress! My dress arrived today (earlier than expected - thank you ! ) this is a really cute dress. I can see me dressing up and down Love the weight of the jersey, good quality and not flimsy. the skirt fits ok but I would have liked a little more material in the skirt to allow for more generous hips ! I can see me wearing this a lot ! 16 April 2013
    Easy to wear Super little dress, bought a 12 and consider myself an 11/12, I'm 5'9" and fits spot on. My bust is a 36B and the bodice fits just right, would need a bigger size for a larger bust. Going to get loads of wear out of this dress on cooler summer days. 05 April 2013
    Loved colour and tulip skirt of this dress ... Got this dress sent to my local white stuff with the blue belt that the model has on love the dress really good fit size 14 as I have boobs .Wore on Saturday night when my husband and I went out for dinner .It is a nice thick cotton and loved the tulip skirt part of the dress very flattering shape ... 01 April 2013
    Lovely summer dress, needed to size up for boobs! This is a lovely crisp dress, good heavyweight cotton material. Like other reviewers I'm a 10 or 12 in Whitestuff and definitely needed the 12 to allow room for boobs! The 10 squished them flat and was far too tight! The 12 fits beautifully, just need the weather to warm up so I can wear it! 28 March 2013
    Not for me I didn't have a fit problem, I tried my usual 10 and didn't find it tight but the shape of the skirt (tulip) was just all wrong for me with my pear shape and too long for my height of 5 foot 2. Unfortunately this just accentuated my hips but if you are not so curvy and looking for a dress that will give you curves then this would be a very good cut. Did nothing for me sadly but you should give it a try as it might just be your sort of thing. 27 March 2013
    Perfect fit I am usually a 6-8 in dresses and the size 8 fits me perfectly. Very flattering dress, can't wait to wear it if the weather improves!! 25 March 2013
    Fabulous cut! I am a size 8 and the 8 in this dress fits perfectly. Such a flattering cut - I feel very girlie and grown up in it! 24 March 2013
    Lovely dress but tiny sizing I ordered a ten and always wear 8-10 in white stuff and it is far too tight. Will swap for a 12 but not sure if I might even need the 14.....I won't be going there though lol!!!!! 21 March 2013
    Sad, sad, sad... I love this, and it is gorgeous. But SO small! I ordered a size up for a loose fit, and it was so tight it looked awful. Lovely dark navy, nice quality jersey. Not a pull on style - has a side zip which I wasn't expecting. And I haven't put on weight, I've lost some! SAD. I would recommend - if you are slim, and try a size up? 20 March 2013
    <<prev2


    • recipient name:
    • recipient email:
    • sender name:
    • sender email:
    • message:
    • Submit