• Image
  • Image

    ROSE DRESS

    • roll over to zoom
    • click to enlarge
    large image
     
     

    £35.00  was £55.00

    choose your colour:


    description

    A charming knee-length jersey dress with a floral print and a boat neck. It has three-quarter length sleeves with turned cuffs and front pockets. Perfect with a mother of pearl necklace and comfy ballerina shoes.

    100% Cotton
    Machine Washable

    Size 12 high shoulder neck point to hem approx 98cm

     

    code: 406807_DK_HOT_COR

    delivery/returns

    Standard delivery- 3 to 5 working days, £3.95
    free uk and Ireland delivery on orders over £50


    Named day - Mon - Fri £6.95
    This option is available on orders we receive before 10pm (Mon-Fri)


    Express before 1pm - next working day, £7.95
    This option is available on orders we receive before 8pm (midday on Sunday)


    Saturday delivery - £6.95 Please place your order before 10pm on Friday


    Sunday delivery - £6.95 Please place your order before 2pm on Saturday


    Monday delivery - £6.95 Please place your order before 2pm on Sunday


    Overseas delivery - £8.00 Ireland, free on orders £50 and over. £8.00 (europe 3-6 working days) and £12.00 (rest of the world - 5-8 working days)


    Gift card delivery - £1 for UK deliveries, £2 for overseas delivery when purchased on their own


    For more delivery options click here
    For returns information click here


    • pin it
    • share on google+
    • share with a friend

    ROSE DRESS 4.7 5 50 50
    love! love!love! love the fit of this dress. so easy to wear. lots of compliments 23 February 2014
    Love it! Love this dress so much I brought the spinning shell dress aswell.Fits in all the right places to show off your curves.True to size and very easy to wear,sits just on my knee and I'm 5"7". More of this design please WS 18 February 2014
    Love this dress I agree with previous suggestion that this dress doesn't look much on the hanger, but loved the flattering shape it gave me. It has a 60s vibe with the fitted waist and 3/4 sleeves and the colour is versatile for matching with tights and cardigans. I'm normally a size 12 but the 10 is a better fit on me. I have had lots of compliments. It washes well too. 09 February 2014
    Retro Love this retro style dress. I'm usually between a size 12/14, tried on both and the 12 was much more flattering, but I had to take it up 8 cms as I felt the length made it look a bit frumpy, now it looks fab. Lovely fabric and pattern. Try it on you'll be surprised how good it looks. 27 January 2014
    Cosy and comfortable dress This dress looks better on than on the hanger. It is a lovely style and looks great with grey leggings. 25 January 2014
    A versatile dress I've worn this dress a few times for work and had loads of compliments. It's very comfortable but looks smart at the same time. The variety of colours mean that it is easily layered with grey and red but the 3/4 length sleeves will make it perfect for Spring. Very true to size. 25 January 2014
    The best item in my wardrobe! This is by far the most comfortable dress I have ever bought from White Stuff and really flattering. Please please can we have more dresses in this style and material they are fabulous. 24 January 2014
    Love this dress I have only worn this dress once since I bought it but it was sooooo comfy. Wore it all day at work and then straight out afterwards and it still looked good. I bought the patty plain tights in "plum" to go with it but found that cotton tights and the cotton dress caused a bit of clinging so I wore it with synthetic tights instead. I did notice slight "seating" when I checked in the mirror when I got home, but nothing too serious. I haven't tried it on again since but am hopeful that leaving it on a hanger for a few days might help it recover its former shape as I like to wear a dress a couple of times at least before I have to wash it. Have seen the new one in the blue/grey shell design and am contemplating getting that one as well. 22 January 2014
    classy dress This fab dress is so comfortable, flattering and looks really classy on. I fit a 14 although often white stuff dresses are a 12 on me so its true to size lovely muted colour that will suit most skin tones lovely retro shape makes you feel like a secretary from the 1950's pattern is nice and would take you through most seasons material is thick and it washes great very pleased 20 January 2014
    Fab dress Great fit, really comfy, quite heavy fabric so hangs nicely. I wear this with burnt red Ada cardi. I am a size 12 & it was a good fit, true to size. 19 January 2014
    Most flattering fit ever! I absolutely adore this new style and have bought every new pattern. Flattering fit, exceeding;y easy to wear, folds flat in a drawer with no need to iron. If you love one particular pattern, buy two - I always do, then I'm never disappointed if I find it in the wash! Have received so many compliments in this style. Dress up or down, with a gillet. Great with boots (low and high). Works well day into night. Super comfy, for any occasion. Keep this style coming please!!!! 16 January 2014
    great dress Really lovely dress. I usually try dresses with a more defined waist to suit my figure, but it looks great on and very flattering. Definitely recommend going for smaller size. I bought size 14 which can be tight some times, but the style is quite loose and so this fits really well. 14 January 2014
    Lovely material. This is a great accessory to my wardrobe, I can dress this up or dress it down. It will be great for any occasion. So glad I ordered it. 14 January 2014
    Fab dress This dress is much better on then of. Make sure you try it on. Love the fit, colour and fabric. 14 January 2014
    Lovely dress as always from White Stuff.... I love this dress .... I agree with the previous reviewer , on the hanger this dress is fairly non descript. Do try this dress , I find it really flattering on my mum of four figure. It's form fitting but not clingy . It looks great with a cardi, tights and my Bonnie boots :-) 14 January 2014
    Versatile and flattering I've worn this loads dressed up and down, for work and casual going out. It fits well, flatters my shape (slim/curvy/bog bum!). Needs some glam jewellry and or shoes to stop it looking too frumpy, works equally well more grumgy with boots and coloured tights. Washes well and keeps its shape. 5 stars from me! 14 January 2014
    easy to wear I do like this dress it's soft and comfortable to wear and smart enough for work or play. My only issue with the fit is the waist band is high around the ribs and thus it means it's a bit baggy around the natural waist. Other than that fab. 14 January 2014
    The perfect dress A very flattering, comfortable dress. Lovely length and great to have pockets at the front. Looks good with boots but I will wear with shoes in the spring/summer too. 14 January 2014
    Wow! I went into my local John Lewis store to have a look at this dress after reading other reviews. Tried it on and have to say I fell in love with it. The fit is perfect, I am a size 12 and the 12 fits true to size. I am 5ft 2 in and it falls just below my knees, which suits me perfectly without looking frumpy. It's just a very different lovely dress. When I got home I showed it to my hubby who pulled a face and said he thought it looked frumpy. I then tried it on and he was pleasantly surprised and said it looked lovely! From my hubby, that's high praise indeed! 02 January 2014
    Love it! Agree with the positive reviews. This dress needs to be tried on. I would not have gone for it normally as the colours looked too muted for me. But tried it on with other dresses and this one looked the best by far. I was very pleasantly surprised. I'm 5' 2" and have taken it up a couple of inches as it did look a bit frumpy - that's made all the difference. Looking forward to wearing this over the Xmas period. Lovely. 23 December 2013
    I love this dress This dress is lovely, it is a really nice, warm colour for winter, and although cotton, is quite thick and so nice and snug. It fits true to size, although I shortened mine by a couple of inches, as I am 5ft 4, it came below my knees and looked very grannyish. Once shortened it fitted perfectly and looked 100 times better! 17 December 2013
    Poor fit owing to dart misplacement I liked everything about this dress: the style, the colour, the fabric, the neckline, the pearl buttons at the back, the pockets. But in the size 8, the bust darts are sewn in totally the wrong place, several inches below the bust, instead of lying at the bust to provide suitable fullness, they make the fabric bunch at the sides in an unflattering and ill-fitting way. I sent my mail order dress back, and in the shop, I tried on another, in case the original had been faulty, but there was the same problem. Really disappointed. Ps in general, I find size 8 sizing on the generous side in white stuff clothes, but a misplaced dart is not just generosity. 08 December 2013
    Lovely dress but not for me I received the dress today & was really impressed with the cut & the quality of the fabric. Sadly it was longer than I'd anticipated- I'm 5'8" & it came well below my knees, which made it look a bit frumpy. I will be returning it but recommend it to anyone who prefers a longer dress. 04 December 2013
    love the buttons at the back recieved this dress today saw it weeks ago but then it vanished. thankyou white stuff for bringing it back .its true to size ,lovely fit .i know i will wear it a lot.and the pattern is great too 02 December 2013
    A good all rounder! Lovely fabric nice pattern and sooo comfy. Looks good with thick tights and boots, quite casual. 29 November 2013
    Not for me I can see I'm going against the general consensus, but this dress really didn't suit me - made me look very broad-shouldered with no waist! I liked the pattern and it was a good length on me as I'm quite tall. A shame, but it's going back. 03 September 2013
    Nice colours Teamed well with the pink cardigan. Shape was a bit disappointing-more baggy & higher at the waist than I was expecting but perhaps that's the current fashion? Good inbetween seasons wear. 02 September 2013
    A winner- more of this please! I was keeping an eye on stock availability and managed to get my size before it sold out. I am so pleased that I did because its the nicest dress I've bought from W/S for a while. Fits comfortably, flattering, all age appeal and prettier in real life than photo. Please make more of this style in different prints- I would definitely buy them if you do! Will be fine with pumps now and opaques and boots later. Best thing - the sleeves are perfect for my less than toned arms! Hooray! 28 August 2013
    OK, but not a great fit Neckline much bigger than it looks on the photo. Dress did not fit me in either of the sizes I ordered: top half too big under the arms in both sizes, skirt too small (common problem with me!). A shame because It would have been a really useful dress. 27 August 2013
    A dress you could wear every day Smart and comfortable love this dress I could wear it everyday. A very flattering fit. I just love it. 27 August 2013
    <<prev2 3 next>>


    • recipient name:
    • recipient email:
    • sender name:
    • sender email:
    • message:
    • Submit