• Image
  • Image

    MILL TIMBER CARDI

    • roll over to zoom
    • click to enlarge
    large image
     
     

    £55.00

    choose your colour:


    description

    A lovely short-sleeved cardi with two front pockets, ribbing at the back hem and a high neckline with two wooden buttons.

    42% Wool, 30% Acrylic, 25% Alpaca, 3% Nylon
    Machine Washable

    Size 12 high shoulder neck point to hem approx 59cm

     

    code: 331290_NAVY

    delivery/returns

    Standard delivery- 3 to 5 working days, 3.95
    free uk delivery on orders over 50

    Express delivery - next working day, 6.95
    This option is available on orders we receive before 8pm (midday on Sunday)

    Express before 1pm - next working day, 7.95
    This option is available on orders we receive before 8pm (midday on Sunday)

    Saturday delivery - 9.95 Please place your order before 8pm on Friday for delivery on Saturday.

    Overseas delivery - 8.00 (europe 3-6 working days) and 12.00 (rest of the world - 5-8 working days)

    Gift card delivery - 1 for UK deliveries, 2 for overseas delivery when purchased on their own

    For more delivery options click here
    For returns information click here

    MILL TIMBER CARDI 4.7 5 52 52
    Stylish and warm I resisted purchasing this cardi for a while based on its price but I've ended up buying two, in different colours, and I absolutely love them. They're very warm and rather stylish. I work from home and I hate having the heating on all day and these are just the job to keep me warm over a long sleeved tee shirt. 25 January 2014
    Stunning Cardi This is the first item I purchased clothing with White Stuff and I have to admit, I'm very pleased with it. I ordered a size 10, when I took it out the packaging it looked tiny but actually fits really well. Had so many lovely comments whilst wearing it with jeans and 3/4 length boots! :) 24 January 2014
    Great fit, flattering and fabulous colour Great fit and very flattering. Love the colour. Very cheering on a grey winters day! 19 January 2014
    Beautiful and versatile. A gorgeously soft, versatile cardi which looks fab over tunics, dresses or long-sleeved t-shirts. The pink colour is beautiful and I love the wooden buttons. The neckline can be worn open or closed and looks great either way. 14 January 2014
    Never take it off! I'm wear mainly casual clothes, but don't like looking scruffy. this cardigan has been great skims over the mid region so very flattering. I wear it open with long sleeve t shirts and jeans. I have found it great to button up the neck under a parka style jacket like a modern polo neck. I bought navy blue as it goes with most things not so sure about the purple. It does pill a bit but easy to remove. 27 December 2013
    Lovely cosy cardi I'd toyed with getting this cardigan for a while and have recently purchased it. I absolutely love it, so warm and cosy but without feeling too bulky like a lot of knitwear. Definitely worth the money and to get something just a little bit different to. I would highly recommend treating yourself! 15 December 2013
    Gorgeous and classy! Saw this in the Norwich store and loved it but didn't buy then as I felt guilty even thinking about spending so much on one garment. However, I saw it on line a couple of days later when there was 15% off everything so took the plunge! It feels really luxurious, hangs beautifully, looks so classy, provides extra warmth without being bulky and the gorgeous colour goes with just about everything in my winter wardrobe. I wear it frequently and it always attracts compliments. Cannot recommend highly enough. I just wish it was available in a wider range of colours, especially teal! 11 December 2013
    So warm and stylish! I bought last years long version of this cardi in navy blue. I wasn't planning on buying this shorter version until I saw the purple haze colour. It fits very well but I would recommend sizing up if you want to wear a jumper underneath. I feel this cardi looks best undone and hanging loose as can be a little itchy around the neck when buttoned up. 01 December 2013
    Simply adorable! I bought this in my local Leamington store on a whim and have hardly taken it off! It is just so lovely to wear and seems to go with just about everything! Treat yourself! 26 November 2013
    Bought it twice! Love this cosy cardi and is perfect with so many things. Love it so much that when my husband accidentally shrunk it in the wash I nearly cried but then I pulled myself together and bought another one! And this time the pockets were better. 21 November 2013
    Lovely for someone else ... and I should have known. It has such rave reviews I wanted to order it, but as I thought, I looked like a small fluffy cushion. Too short for my taste, and I felt it made me look very busty. Nuff said. But it is really nice and I can see its versatility even now.... 13 November 2013
    Disappointing I read the reviews on line and thought the cardigan looked lovely in the promotional pictures, however, unlike most reviews I found the cardigan to be extremely itchy and felt that it made me look quite hefty. My husband thought it was very nice but sadly it is going back 31 October 2013
    Lovely design The Mill Timber Cardi is a beautiful design with an unusual neckline that falls naturally and is easy to wear . The length is flattering and it looks great over a soft shirt. I bought this cardi in blue, and the wool feels and looks great. I prefer the alpaca, as it is less prickly than mohair which I find difficult to wear. 26 October 2013
    Cosy, stylish and great for layering The Mill Timber Cardi suits my life-style perfectly. I work from home but have to dash out to see clients from time to time so grabbing this cardi to pop on over a skirt and long sleeve tee upgrades my style game in a trice! Mumsy it is NOT! The neckline is casual and doesn't fight with the neckline of what's underneath; scoop neck top for preference. Being navy it tones beautifully with the WS purple and green shades this season and of course those essential whites. I travel frequently and this cardi is my non-crease, easy to fold, top layer of choice for arriving looking smart but not over dressed. 13 October 2013
    Stylish and cosy Saw the navy version in John Lewis and snapped it up instantly. Hangs beautifully with an unusual but flattering neckline and goes with everything, especially skinny jeans and boots. Looking forward to trying the gorgeous new colour too. 11 October 2013
    Nice warm cardi I had the longer version of this cardi last year. This shorter cardie is a lot more versatile. 04 October 2013
    Nice cardigan - shame about the neck I've been looking for a navy cardi for a while but wanted something a bit different, so was quite excited to see this. Disappointing then that the neck buttons up really shapelessly and doesn't result in the polo neck that the web image suggests. Instead, it hangs messily. Perhaps that's why the models are not wearing it buttoned up? Reluctantly sent back. Shame too as the wool is beautiful and soft. 01 October 2013
    Disappointing Ordered this online after reading rave reviews, where normally I would try stuff on in store. It just looks awful on me. It gapes at the hem, it is not flattering in the cut, the neck drapes all wrong no matter how I button it, and the wool is horribly scratchy. I don't usually have a problem with woollen items so unsure why this should be. I really really wanted this to be right as I love this style, but sadly, it has to go back. 07 June 2013
    Gorgeous cardi with lovely chunky neck Gorgeous cardi, I ummd and ahhd, but when I saw it sell out I knew it had to be. Many thanks to the Cheltenham branch who held it until I could get to the store after work. Works beautifully with tunics and dresses for that added layer between seasons. Also looks fab with jeans and boots. The neck is cosy and once again, so many compliments. 11 March 2013
    Versatile cardi! This looks great over long sleeve blouse with trousers or skirt. The neck line is very flattering. 09 March 2013
    Lovely design - more colours please Have debated for a while whether to get this as quite pricey - but eventually caved in a got it yesterday in the Birmingham branch - they only had a size 8 and thought it would be too small as I am size 10/12 however it looks really good and so glad that I got it now Would love it in a raspberry colour WS - but know I will wear this so much - great styling and fit. Thank you 04 March 2013
    Love it! Have been looking at this for a while, I normally wait for W/S woollies to go into the sale before I can justify purchasing but in a mad moment I just bought it. Love it, soft, cosy and warm. Great neck line buttoned or not. Great with jeans, tunics, skirts, not a lot it doesn't go with really. I haven't washed it yet so can't comment on that but am certain it will become a wardrobe favourite. Trying not to wear it round the house, or more to the point, the dog, to keep it nice! 20 February 2013
    Stylish everyday cardi! Was holding off reviewing this til ordered my size after trying on other sizes in store. The inet pic doesn't do it justice. This looks great on and perfect to transition winter to summer. I can be either a 10 or 12. Preferred fit of 10. But both look great. Get it while you can! 18 February 2013
    Love it. Exceeded expectations! I love the colour and unique shape of this cardi. Was slightly concerned about the itchyness but have been wearing it the last few days and it hasn't bothered me at all! Great fit (my ususal size) both done up and open. Great to just throw on when it gets a bit chilly, will definitely be using it to bridge the gap between Winter and Spring. 16 February 2013
    Great shape Had been looking for 'something like this' for a while and it fits the bill perfectly. Not as long as I'd anticipated, but to the good. Looks good with jeans as well as over skirt and leggings. A real winner, particularly on Friends and Families Day - thanks Emily :) 10 February 2013
    Too scratchy around neck and wrong fit left open Disappointed in this buy as the fabric was too itchy around the high neck area and did not look good on me when left unbuttoned. Will be going back. 06 February 2013
    Warm but Cool! Hi, I saw this cardi last week on the lovely assistant, when I was on yet another White Stuff Frenzy. I had a few things in my posession & thought that I really shouldn't buy anything else than what I had got as I have quite enough to be going on with........Well, that was In theory anyway! All week I kept wishing that I had just tried the Timber cardi on as the Navy one would have gone a treat with my NavyTime & Again dress, Light Green Stone Pemba Cardi & Slide Time Knit top in green stone! OOOps! lots of nice things I had bought but the addiction was just too strong & on my day off, I went to the Truro store & snapped my Timber Cardi up, size 10. I tried on a 10 & 12, either looked great but I felt i wanted the more fitted look to see my other clothes from the open front panel at the bottom. Well worth the 50 mile round trip as It can be smart or casual so many uses for one item! Enjoy! x 05 February 2013
    I'm so glad I bought this. It's great quality, it feels really soft and it's a really lovely fit. It's warm and snuggly without being overbearing. I feel really good when I'm wearing this, which has got to be good news. 04 February 2013
    Lovely quality and very stylish Beautiful dark blue with discreet wooden buttons. Bought the 10 and it fits perfectly. Looks lovely with three quarter tee and skinny jeans. Really pleased and looking forward to wearing it lots. 01 February 2013
    Sooo warm but stylish Have just received the long navy version of this from John Lewis (in the sale ) and love it !It hangs beautifully when left open and looks great when fastened. It's a lovely soft cosy extra layer that doesn't look too bulky. Really pleased with it as it goes well with jeans as well as skirts and dresses. I find I can tolerate the wool content as it is so soft. I would say true to size but I don't like things too fitted ! 31 January 2013
    <<prev2 3 next>>


    • recipient name:
    • recipient email:
    • sender name:
    • sender email:
    • message:
    • Submit