• Image
  • Image

    COUNTRY LIFE DRESS

    • roll over to zoom
    • click to enlarge
    large image
     
     

    £37.00  was £59.95

    choose your colour:


    description

    You'll love this long-sleeved knitted dress. This dress has a flattering round neck, with contrast trims at the cuffs and hem and two front pockets. This dress falls just above the knee and looks great with tights and boots.

    78% Lambswool, 22% Cotton
    Size 12 high shoulder neck point to hem approx 89cm

    Machine washable

     

    code: 407430_DK_BLBERRY

    delivery/returns

    Standard delivery- 3 to 5 working days, 3.95
    free uk and Ireland delivery on orders over 50

    Express delivery - next working day, 6.95
    This option is available on orders we receive before 8pm (midday on Sunday)

    Express before 1pm - next working day, 7.95
    This option is available on orders we receive before 8pm (midday on Sunday)

    Saturday delivery - 9.95 Please place your order before 8pm on Friday for delivery on Saturday.

    Overseas delivery - 8.00 Ireland, free on orders 50 and over. 8.00 (europe 3-6 working days) and 12.00 (rest of the world - 5-8 working days)

    Gift card delivery - 1 for UK deliveries, 2 for overseas delivery when purchased on their own

    For more delivery options click here
    For returns information click here
    • pin it
    • share on google+
    • share with a friend

    COUNTRY LIFE DRESS 3.1 5 13 13
    Stunning Colour and so comfortable I bought this dress to wear to a family gathering and was not disappointed. The colour is stunning and the fit was good, a little short in length but I absolutely love it and will take enormous care when washing having noted the previous comments about shrinkage potential. 09 January 2014
    Shrunk after first wash I washed it at 30 degrees, as the ticket instructed. It shrunk to my 11 years daughter's size :( It was a beautiful dress, very warm and comfortable but totally shapeless. The A cut looked kind of cute from the front but hanged like a sack from behind. It was too pretty to be returned so I pulled out my sewing machine and made 2 small stitches at the upper sides of the dress. After this it was perfect till the first wash... I still recommend going for it (I fight the will to reorder) just remember to wash in COLD water! 05 January 2014
    Shrunk in the wash Like a previous reviewer I washed this dress carefully according to the instructions and it has shrunk. I am so disappointed as prior to washing it was just lovely. I bought a size up to allow for a bit of shrinkage but now it's unwearable. I am very unhappy 30 December 2013
    very disappointed On purchasing this dress I loved it. I washed the dress specifically according to the manufacturers instructions due to the lambswool content and it still shrank. This was despite attempts to reshape it whilst damp and dry it flat. Very disappointed and with hindsight a complete waste of money. Very very disappointed. 12 December 2013
    Just divine One of my favourite things I have ever bought from White Stuff, absolutely beautiful dress, stunning colours and very flattering. I can not recommend this dress highly enough. 28 November 2013
    The country life's for me!! This dress arrived this morning, I was eager to try it on as I had some reservations after reading the reviews. However, I am very pleased with this dress, it fits well (I have a size12) I like the bracelet length of the sleeve which will show of my WS friendship bracelets! The neckline seems to sit well and I love the style and shape of the neck, allowing for a nice long line necklace or a WS scarf ! I do agree that for some the material may be a little itchy but I think a light weight cami and thick tights or leggings with knee high boots will assist with this. I can't wait to wear this dress! :) 27 November 2013
    Itchy I have to agree with the 1st 2 reviews, it just doesn't sit right and it's itchy too. Shame, because the colour and style is lovely. 23 November 2013
    Love Life! Ok, so I'm going to buck the trend here I'm afraid .... I LOVE this dress! The blueberry colour is gorgeous rich deep blue and the contrasting trims give it a 60s geometric feel, as does the styling. A little disappointed that the sleeves aren't full length but that was obvious from the photo so it wasn't a surprise. The description says it comes just above the knee but I would say that it's actually a little shorter than that (and I'm only 5'3") which I am more than happy with. The high lambswool content means the fabric is a little 'scratchy' but I tend to always wash lambswool with lots and lots of fabric conditioner before I wear it anyway and it does the trick. I've paired it with the chocolate leather riding boots and love the look. It's a gorgeous little winter dress with a slightly retro feel to it - one very happy customer. 21 November 2013
    Disappointed too I thought this was so me, but I agree with the previous review. It didn't seem to hang right and felt very itchy - I was surprised at that because of the cotton content. Sadly returning. 19 November 2013
    A bit disappointing I loved the look of this dress but in reality it's not a good fit and is itchy. One error in the description is the sleeve length- they are 3/4 length not long. The 8 was a better fit but due to the itchiness I needed to wear a thin long sleeved top underneath so tried a 10- this was a bit shapeless on me and the neckline didn't sit right. It was too high and when I pulled it down the shoulders looked odd. I also think it may bobble very easily. So sorry but had to return 16 November 2013
    <<prev2


    • recipient name:
    • recipient email:
    • sender name:
    • sender email:
    • message:
    • Submit