EXTRA 10% OFF SALE* - 12 HOURS ONLY - ENDS 7AM FRIDAY 1ST AUGUST
  • Image
  • Image

    PLAIN MENAGERIE CARDI

    • roll over to zoom
    • click to enlarge
    large image
     
     

    £30.00  was £45.00

    choose your colour:


    description

    This must-have cardi comes in a variety of colours and each of the buttons is different. A great length for wearing with your favourite pair of jeans.

    33% Viscose, 23% Nylon, 18% Cotton, 18% Lambs Wool, 4% Angora, 4% Cashmere
    Machine Washable

    Size 12 high shoulder neck point to hem approx 60cm

     

    code: 401538_NAVY

    delivery/returns

    Standard delivery- 3 to 5 working days, 3.95
    free uk and Ireland delivery on orders over 50

    Express delivery - next working day, 6.95
    This option is available on orders we receive before 8pm (midday on Sunday)

    Express before 1pm - next working day, 7.95
    This option is available on orders we receive before 8pm (midday on Sunday)

    Saturday delivery - 9.95 Please place your order before 8pm on Friday for delivery on Saturday.

    Overseas delivery - 8.00 Ireland, free on orders 50 and over. 8.00 (europe 3-6 working days) and 12.00 (rest of the world - 5-8 working days)

    Gift card delivery - 1 for UK deliveries, 2 for overseas delivery when purchased on their own

    For more delivery options click here
    For returns information click here
    • pin it
    • share on google+
    • share with a friend

    PLAIN MENAGERIE CARDI 4 5 35 35
    Nervous to wear it I sought high and low for this in charcoal to go with the Biana skirt. A lovely helpful lady in the Lymington store found one for me. Now I've got it and read the reviews, I'm nervous wearing it because of the pilling. I just have to look at things and they pill badly. Fingers crossed for its first outing! 13 December 2013
    Forgivable flaws Pros: This is a useful, versatile cardi and I love the buttons. Cons: As the other reviews say, it does pill in long fluffy yarns and it became a little bit misshapen after only two days' wear. It's not a snug fit - certainly no need to size up. On the whole though I really like it and am bound to wear it a lot. 07 November 2013
    Sheds more hair then the family cat I bought this cardigan to go with the dress. It is really unique in that the buttons are all different colours. However, do not wash this with any other garment of a similar colour. It sheds so much fluff that I had to clean the washing machine before washing a white wash. Also, when I ironed it more fluff had to be removed from the ironing board. It is a lovely cardigan but a little itchy. It should come with a warning 17 October 2013
    This is a gorgeous cardigan for several reasons. The colour is beautiful, the style is perfect for going over summery tops. The buttons are a lovely finishing touch. The weight of the knit, and the low neckline will make this a useful knit for the summer. 19 December 2012
    Stunning colour and buttond I'm normally a size 10, however I ordered a 12. Fit roomy but still cozy and very pretty. The buttons make it, but I do agree for a winter knit this should have long sleeves. The colour is beautiful and different. It goes fantastically with the Dearie dress. 13 December 2012
    Beautiful product and fantastic delivery! I ordered this yesterday afternoon and it arrived (standard delivery) at 10.25 today! V. impressed. It really is a gorgeous cardigan, soft, snuggly and perfect fit. Excellent value too. Many thanks White Stuff. 12 December 2012
    Love it Gorgeous colour (I went for the purple) I like the shape - the way it flares slightly at the base - does my bum look big in this? - No! Not quite so keen on the 3/4 length sleeves as at this time of year I like to keep everything covered. Yes it does bobble, but nothing I can't live with. Give us more like these in different colours please WS. 06 December 2012
    Badly pilled after two wears. I bought this cardigan in the crimson petal. It was a lovely fit, gorgeous colour and I was very pleased! Unfortunately after wearing it twice, the fabric is worn and scruffy under the arms, across the bust and down the seams. While I appreciate that this came with a pill-warning, the nature of the pilling (long fluffy yarns as opposed to the traditional bobble) makes it very difficult to restore. I am very very disappointed. 04 November 2012
    Beautiful cardi This is a truly lovely cardi, I have this in the crimson and it is a georgous colour, the fit is a true to size and the quality of the wool is really lovely, more on the heavy side, so it sits really well. It is a real treat whichwill go well with dresses or jeans. 25 October 2012
    Beautiful colours...but... this cardi was way too big and has strange flaring out on bottom 2 inches....what a shame. the button detail is cute but I'm so disappointed. 23 October 2012
    Super soft and a beautiful design. I have just received my order of this cardie in the mustard yellow. The wool is beautifully soft, and will definitely keep me toasty. The cut is lovely. There is a slight flared detail to the base, which sits on my hips and offers a great shape. As someone who nearly always rolls their cardie/jumper sleeves up, the 3/4 length sleeves are a nice touch. A previous reviewer said she felt like 'the spirit of autumn' wearing this cardigan, and I would have to agree! I also appreciated the pill-warning label. I'm planning to be careful with it, so fingers crossed it should be ok, but thanks for the warning, White Stuff. 17 October 2012
    Shame about the three-quarter sleeves Ordered this in the purple edge - lovely colour and the mismatched buttons look great. Such a shame about the three-quarter sleeves. No mention of it in your catalogue or online. I wouldn't have ordered it if I'd know. Also, as very common with your tops and cardies, the body and sleeves are a good fit but the neckline is so big. Such a shame. 12 October 2012
    Gorgeous cardi I got this in the lovely, bright blue, which goes with loads of things in my wardrobe and in the mustard because I had a feeling it would look fab with the Lilly dress - which it did. I wore the dress/cardi combo out for lunch with m husband last weekend and felt like the spirit of autumn! Wearing that outfit, combined with brown knee-length boots I just had to find some crispy leaves to kick through . . . 10 October 2012
    Full length sleeves please This cardigan is very eye catching with lovely colours and weight of fabric. I would have bought one if not two but prefer long sleeves in my winter knits. Please do more knitwear in these colours with full length sleeves! 08 October 2012
    so versatile I love this cardigan it's so easy to wear over work dress,out for the evening or for any occasion.I don't like wearing chunky cardigans as i get too hot in work so this is light yet warm and super stylish again another great find for my birthday. 04 October 2012
    Gorgeous but fabrics seem to vary by colour Oh decisions, decisions ... what colours to choose! In the end, I went for the purple edge and the blue. The cut is very flattering - nipped in slightly at the waist but kicking out just a little over the hips and I love the quirky selection of buttons. It looks lovely with buttons undone over a simple top (such as the Suzy Lou tee) but also looks gorgeous done up and worn as a sweater. The three quarter length sleeves give it a 'lighter' look. I didn't keep the blue as the colour was wrong on me but the purple edge is almost a purpley claret colour and not as dark as the purple of the moonburst skirt (which it complements very well). What is interesting is that the fabrics seem to vary according to colour. My best friend has the crimson petal too and comparing the three we have found that the crimson petal is dreadfully itchy, the purple edge quite itchy while the blue is lovely and soft. I'm hoping a gentle wash with plenty of fabric softener will solve that problem. Unusual drop in quality WS. 02 October 2012
    Hmm.... I'm afraid the jury is out on this one for me. I love the colours having bought the purple and the crimson, and the style, and all the quirky little buttons, the fit is just perfect, but for me the fabric isn't as soft as I'd hoped and expected from White Stuff. Indeed the purple one is softer than the crimson one, so much so that i took the crimson one off after about 10 minutes as i couldn't stand it anymore. I may have to return these, I don't wear longer sleeves under my cardies and i think the itching will drive me mad. Sorry 02 October 2012
    Great cardi except for one quirky detail I ordered this in purple edge. I agree that this is a great cardi in its colours and material which is thick and soft. Sadly, I had to return it, the fit is not good on me, as the bottom sticks out on both sides in a strange pointed way. I would understand this if the shape was slightly swingy, but this is not the case, the shape is fitted at the top and waist, so I really do not understand this quirky detail. 01 October 2012
    Beautiful colour This cardi has a beautiful colour and the buttons are really eye catching! Got lots of compliments wearing it! Bought a size 14 and true to size! 01 October 2012
    Fantastically warm - Must have!! A lovely cardigan, warm and thicker than many cardigans around but still stylish. Buttons are cute and cut flattering 27 September 2012
    Gorgeous... This arrived today in mustard and it is stunning. The colour is striking without being too bright and will go really well with earthy tones including olives, charcoal greys, navy, purples, browns. The fit is perfect and it is quite a thick, warm knit with 3/4 length sleeves and neat rolled cuffs and hem. I have bought quite a few cardis this season and have been really pleased with all of them especially this one. I will be taking care to keep it in good condition as the care label does say it is prone to pilling. 26 September 2012
    Fab colour Just loving the colour of this cardi...so lovely and autumny 26 September 2012
    What a beautiful colour cardigan! What a beautiful colour cardigan to brighten up my winter wardrobe! This goes perfectly with my dresses from White Stuff and also goes well with jeans. Sweet buttons too add a bit of colour and originality. Will be wearing this a lot. 26 September 2012
    Pretty good overall Fits really well and has the right amount of stretch for my arms =] 26 September 2012
    Great buy The buttons on this cardi allow it to be versatile, I wear this item lots as it is easy to mix and match it with jeans/skirts etc 25 September 2012
    Love it, love it, love it....... My husband bought this cardi for me when he was on holidays in the UK. I love it, the colored buttons means that it goes with anything, it is soft and cosy and a great length. 25 September 2012
    A must have colour Simply fabulous colour! I like to personalise things I buy and to make this a bit more special I am going to change a couple of buttons for pearls and/or diamontes. Love the fit! The kick out on the hips is very flattering. 25 September 2012
    Wonderful design Stunning colours and as usual the extra attention to detail make it a cardigan that stands out from the ordinary 25 September 2012
    Unusual and warm I have worn this cardigan lots since buying it a few weeks ago. The mismatched buttons are special without being too 'wow look at those buttons' as they are well chosen to fit in with the olive of the cardi. The shape is flattering and works with either trousers or a skirt. It flares slightly at the bottom, but not as much as the Buttercup cardi. 07 August 2012
    I think this is a lovely and unusual cardigan, but does not wear well and so therefore is not particularly good value I buy a lot of White Stuff clothes and generally think they are great. However, I have been disappointed by this and another similar purple cardigan, both of which have not worn well. After just a couple of times wearing them, the materiel develops little balls and looks quite old. The other garment is of a similar design and I have already taken it back to John Lewis where I bought it from. Amazingly, they replaced it. But the same problem has arisen with the replacement garment. So I suspect the problem is with the material. I had planned to e mail White Stuff but wasn't sure if they would do anything about this fault. Hope they can fix it so that others will not be disappointed 19 February 2012
    <<prev2 3 next>>


    Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions | * 10% additional discount valid on Sale items only. Discount applied at checkout. Offer expires 7am Friday 1st August 2014
    • recipient name:
    • recipient email:
    • sender name:
    • sender email:
    • message:
    • Submit