• Image
  • Image

    TUK KNIT

    • roll over to zoom
    • click to enlarge
    large image
     
     

    £35.00  was £47.50

    choose your colour:


    description

    A lovely soft jumper with a cowl neck and silver stitching down the arms and sides.

    33% Viscose 23% Nylon 18% Lambs Wool 18% Cotton 4% Angora 4% Cashmere
    Machine washable

    Size 12 high shoulder neck point to hem approx 62cm

     

    code: 402630_TEAL

    delivery/returns

    Standard delivery- 3 to 5 working days, 3.95
    free uk and Ireland delivery on orders over 50

    Express delivery - next working day, 6.95
    This option is available on orders we receive before 8pm (midday on Sunday)

    Express before 1pm - next working day, 7.95
    This option is available on orders we receive before 8pm (midday on Sunday)

    Saturday delivery - 9.95 Please place your order before 8pm on Friday for delivery on Saturday.

    Overseas delivery - 8.00 Ireland, free on orders 50 and over. 8.00 (europe 3-6 working days) and 12.00 (rest of the world - 5-8 working days)

    Gift card delivery - 1 for UK deliveries, 2 for overseas delivery when purchased on their own

    For more delivery options click here
    For returns information click here
    • pin it
    • share on google+
    • share with a friend

    TUK KNIT 4 5 35 35
    Nice jumper but odd fit I am reluctantly sending this back. It is a nice jumper but an odd fit. I have always worn size 12 tops from White Stuff but this is not a good fit and the neck line seems huge and is very difficult to get to lie properly. 22 November 2013
    Teal is lovely, top is on the short side This top is lovely in teal & the fit is perfect - I'm an average size 8 and the fit is just right. The top is cosy & warm and has a lovely flattering shape. The taller girls (like me# might find it a bit on the short side #depending on what you want to team it with) - just hits the hip bone & for me is better coupled with skirts and wide leg trousers. The reason I gave 4 is because of the price - it's a bit dear for a plain jumper. 10 November 2013
    Lovely long sleeves! At last a jumper that has full length sleeves. I don't understand why so many have three quarter sleeves for the winter. Was a little bit itchy when I first put it on but I soon got used to it. It fits well in my usual size and is perhaps a little boxy rather than being totally fitted, but that's OK. Ordered sky blue and teal but the teal was by far the nicer colour. The sparkly bits are so subtle you'd hardly notice them. I like the neck line, it sits in quite a nice relaxed way, not too bulky or too low. Would give it 5 stars but have only worn it once and not washed yet so don't know how it will last but having paid full price (why didn't I wait for an offer code?!) I hope its going to be OK. 08 November 2013
    a favourite already this has swiftly become a favourite, great with jeans, a skirt or even with tailored trousers for work. The teal colour is great and the sparkles on in the wrists and hem are a lovely touch. I can be either a 12 or a 14 and went for a 12 as I wanted a fitted shape around the waist. 28 October 2013
    Perfect jumper - buy one! Bought this in purple haze in my usual White Stuff size 12 for tops and it was a perfect fit. The neckline is both flattering and elegant and I love the subtle touch of sparkle at the hem and cuffs. (Not 'down the arms and sides' as in the product description!) 27 October 2013
    Silver thread .... I was in two minds about this lightweight jumper- the wool is very soft so it feels great to wear, but I hate anything with silver thread woven in to it - and there is silver thread on the hemline of this jumper - which made it feel a bit Christmas party seasonal, and not my style. So I'm afraid it was returned. 27 October 2013
    Good value smart knit for autumn As soon as I tried this top on I knew it was going to be a favourite and it sure is! Great teal colour and the fit was so spot on in size 12. Has washed well and is good value for money. Have hinted for the purple colour for my birthday! 16 October 2013
    Lovely item Not sure about the neck think this is going to take some getting used to. Looks great on, very unusual. Love the sparkle in the thread. 13 October 2013
    Lovely jumper Really pleased with this. The material is not too thick, not too thin and a lovely colour. The glittery stitching is barely noticeable and so I don't really care if it is there or not. The cut is flattering - I don't usually wear cowls or any fussy round the neck and this is quite subtle so just right, I don't feel uncomfortable with it. Considering getting some other colours. 04 October 2013
    Teal Tuk! My Teal Tuk has just arrived and it is the most gorgeous colour! It's not as deep as some of the teal in this season's collection but a slightly softer colour. I have to admit that I do have to fiddle about a bit to get the neck to sit right, but then I don't usually wear cowl necks so it's probably just practice! I find the silver stitching a pretty addition and it's really quite subtle. I like my full length sleeves to be proper full length sleeves and this one is (though my best friend has a number of Tuks and finds the sleeve length quite variable). Lovely fabric and lovely fit! 04 October 2013
    Flattering and cosy I bought one of these in Sky Blue colour. I love the cowl neck and silver thread detailing to the hems. The wool is very soft and it hangs really well. I am usually a size 12 for tops and this is true to size. Great to find a warm jumper without the unflattering bulk of knitwear. Like it so much I have just ordered another in dark blue, (although would prefer the versatility of black). Haven't washed it yet so not sure if this will impact upon the fit but is supposed to be machine washable. 03 October 2013
    gorgeous, soft, comfortable jumper I'm really surprised at the poor reviews! I'm really happy with the jumper, the colour is gorgeous (I got the pinky purple) the cowl neckline is very funky and sits well on me. And I love the silver stitching - it's discrete and delightful - not tacky at all!! Tempted to get the teal colour too. 28 September 2013
    Interesting Jumper! I received this as a Birthday present from my husband. It is a lovely colour and fits well, true to size. The neck is interesting, and I have found it can be worn in a 'rolled up' way, or folded to the side, works well either way. 19 September 2013
    Thin and floppy I have to agree with other reviews-this top is poor quality-very disappointing! 18 September 2013
    bad neckline There are two reasons why I sent this back. One is the neckline which just didn't sit right and leaves a large space round the neck which is not good for the coming Winter. Second is the horrible silvery stitching round the base of the jumper which makes it look cheap and tacky. I hope this isn't a new way forward for White Stuff. 12 September 2013
    Disliked the neck line The cowl neck style was low cut on me and not what I would expect from a warm jumper. I would have had to wear a high neck layer underneath to keep my upper chest warm. I liked all the colours, the wool was warm and soft and felt like all my other WS jumpers. It is long in the body finishing just on my bum. It looked fine with a skirt or trousers. The sleeves were nice and long. I just didn't like the style of the neck line. 11 September 2013
    Neckline didn't suit me Lovely colour and quality but the neckline didn't lie right. Instead of being lovely, ruched and full, I found it flat and a bit shapeless. Think it could be my bust as it fell beautifully on one of the girls in the shop. 07 September 2013
    A problem with white stuff jumpers White stuff jumpers are lovely until you wash them. They also contain nylon for the most part. Therefore they cannot be dry cleaned. Last year I had to bin 2 jumpers after washing them. They shrunk, lost their shape, and became bobbly. A plea to White Stuff - don't put nylon in jumpers if they are going to be unwashable. It's a really bad combination. Check out Jigsaw for really brilliant jumpers that can be drycleaned and therefore last for more than one month. 07 September 2013
    Made too big This was made really big. My usual size 8 looked huge on. I would need to downsize 1, maybe even 2 sizes.... 31 August 2013
    Bobbly already - after one wear :( Gorgeous jumper, great colour (green) which is lovely with navy and black. I love the style and the softness of the jumper - you do need to size down if you like your jumpers fitted though. But it's bobbly already and I only wore it once and haven't yet washed it. So disappointed as I thought I would get lots of wear from this but it looks pretty scruffy already :( 27 February 2013
    Disappointed Loved this when I first bought it but despite careful washing, has shrunk slightly and has become bobbly as mentinoed in another review. Top now looks a little scruffy. Bought this full price and am disappointed with the quality for the money I paid. Despite that, I love the colour and style and am still wearing it! Needs a vest top underneath as neck falls low. 14 February 2013
    Loevly jumper but poor quality I bought this jumper in green. It is lovely and soft but, as with a lot of White Stuff knitwear of late, it has lost its shape after the first wash and the fabric is covered in bobbles. 16 January 2013
    Love it I purchased this with the 15% off so was cheaper than normal but love it so much would have paid full price. It looks great with a pair of jeans and is perfect for smart casual so all round a good purchase. I am a size 10-12 and brought it in a 10. 30 December 2012
    Lovely chrismassy feel Love the Fjord green, feels very festive and love this sweater, easy to wear but looks stylish and smart for the office still. The neck line does take a little playing with but once it's there it looks great. I've layered it with a vest in the same colour, purely because my office is so cold but its soft enough to wear without layering. I didn't find it itchy at all. Looks a lot better on than the models seem to portray which is rare. I would recommend going down if you're between sizes. 09 December 2012
    Beautiful jumper It has a lovely shape, with only a slight swing at the hips, and nicely fitted in at the waist. The sparkle edging is lovely detail. The knit is really soft and so the neckline drapes well. The colour is very festive, and the length of the jumper to mid hip means it sits well on skirts and trousers. 08 December 2012
    Lovely but expensive. I really like this top. Expensive for a thin jumper but very sweet and I like the neckline as some cowl necks can be too low. Wasn't as keen on the sparkly stuff as prefer to add my own but its a true to size nice piece. 03 December 2012
    Beautiful colour - flattering shade in green Draped neck and shaped jumper is flattering. The sweater also is an ideal length for wearing with other W.S items. 02 December 2012
    neck line is unusual The wool blend is lovely and soft, the sizing true to size. The colour is definitely blue (dark aqua-marine) not green as shown with the model. I didn't like the neck line, there wasn't enough material to make it sit right. Otherwise, quite a nice item. 27 November 2012
    much better in real life than in picture lovely knit which looks better in reality than it does in the picture online or in the magalogue. Flattering cowl neck which looks great with the red vest just peeping up. Size 8 fits me nicely. 20 November 2012
    Another soft winter warmer I had actually been looking for the Mork knits to try but I picked up one of these instead, and am jolly glad I did. It's a pretty silvery grey fine knit, with sparkly detailing at the hem and the cuffs. The fit is far far nicer on me than on the models in the pics, I would never have tried it on if I'd looked at those pictures. It's not as a-line and much more fitted, with a perfectly draping cowl neck. No need to size down at all, is perfect in usual size, in fact sizing down would make it far too tight and unflattering. Can't wait to buy the green one now. Not in the slightest bit itchy and is soft and cosy. Essentially one of White Stuff's classic warm fluffy knits with a little extra sparkle for the festive season :) 20 November 2012
    <<prev2 3 next>>


    • recipient name:
    • recipient email:
    • sender name:
    • sender email:
    • message:
    • Submit