• Image
  • Image

    SOUTHERN OCEAN CROP

    • roll over to zoom
    • click to enlarge
    large image
     
     

    £45.00

    choose your colour:


    description

    Slim-fitting cropped jeans with a zip fly.

    98% Cotton 2% Elastane
    Machine Washable

    Size 12 inside leg approx 57cm

     

    code: 405760_LIGHT_AQUA

    delivery/returns

    Standard delivery- 3 to 5 working days, 3.95
    free uk and Ireland delivery on orders over 50

    Express delivery - next working day, 6.95
    This option is available on orders we receive before 8pm (midday on Sunday)

    Express before 1pm - next working day, 7.95
    This option is available on orders we receive before 8pm (midday on Sunday)

    Saturday delivery - 9.95 Please place your order before 8pm on Friday for delivery on Saturday.

    Overseas delivery - 8.00 Ireland, free on orders 50 and over. 8.00 (europe 3-6 working days) and 12.00 (rest of the world - 5-8 working days)

    Gift card delivery - 1 for UK deliveries, 2 for overseas delivery when purchased on their own

    For more delivery options click here
    For returns information click here
    • pin it
    • share on google+
    • share with a friend

    SOUTHERN OCEAN CROP 4.3 5 141 141
    Fab jean I love these! Fun colour ,fab fit in the bum and thigh and a nice quality. I am short and pear shaped size 12 and these aren't really crop on me but more like ankle skimmers but not bad for it. Had some nice comments whilst wearing them! 09 May 2014
    Crops that fit! I love crops but unfortunately experience has shown that it is not a reciprocal relationship. I had ignored all the crops in WS because of this, but tried some on for colour match and was pleasantly surprised that they didn't make my legs look stumpy or chubby (my usual complaints with crops!). As with other comments made on here, they gape at the back, but most trousers from most shops do that for me. The fit on the leg is good and the length of the crop is just right to enhance my leg length rather than shorten it! I will definitely be buying more. 04 May 2014
    Not as nice as in previous years I tried these on having already got a pair from a previous summer. This years are made from a stiffer fabric and the leg opening is wider than my old pair - disappointing. 03 May 2014
    Finally a pair that fits I have tried these for the last few years and either they have never fitted properly or looked unflattering . This year - success! I went for the Darkest Periwinkle which is a fabulous colour - greyish light purple which looks great with white, navy, greens. I suspect that different colours have different fits as these were not tight around my calves in my normal size (unlike other reviews) but being pear shaped there was a lot of room on the waist (as with other reviews). As I always wear a belt this won't be an issue, but without one I could probably slide a brick in the gap! The material is pretty thick and one thing that is not so great is that they don't hold my less than firm thighs in place when sitting/bending - a bit of unsightly bulging occurs. This is a problem I have had with most WS fitted trousers. I can live with it, but it must be something to do with the amount of stretch or the thickness of the material. Personally I would prefer something a little less stretchy. 30 April 2014
    Why have you changed the fit? I bought a couple of pairs last year and couldn't wait to buy some new colours for this summer. But having tried several pairs on, bought on line and in the shop, I can't understand why WS have changed the fit. They are now very low at the back and baggy too. They didn't even cover my underwear! - they weren't Bridget Jones pants. Very disappointed. 30 April 2014
    Great trousers, but sadly don't fit I so wanted these to fit. I tried ocean teal. Great colour. Quite thick material, so won't be best on a hot day, but good for spring. However they were just too tight in the hips for my pear shape. Sizing up led to a gaping waist. White Stuff: I know you can't make clothes for every shape, but it would be great if you could make some crops that are slightly wider at the hip. I would love to be able to buy these. 29 April 2014
    Sent back!! Very disappointed with these, like the colour ( went for the zesty lemon/lime) and that's about it! Fabric very stiff and fit dreadful. Loose on the waist and too tight elsewhere. They looked great in the pictures but in reality a big let-down - I have sent mine back, not your best White Stuff! 28 April 2014
    Disappointing fit Ordered these on line as I thought I could rely on White Stuff for sizing that would be standard across products. Sadly this was not the case for these trousers. I ordered them in the lovely zesty lemon colour but was so disappointed to discover that they just felt too tight in my usual size around the waist. Calves were no problem. My other white stuff jeans are a great fit. So these have been returned. I think the next size may be too big but will try these in store as refunds are a tad slow when mail order is used in my experience. 27 April 2014
    I love Southern Ocean Crops BUT... I love Southern Ocean Crops BUT... I'm disappointed with the fit & fabric of these crops for the past two years and only buy them for the colours to co-ordinate with new tops. I prefer my crops from three years ago, fabric is much softer & fit is much better too. I've had to upsize even though I can comfortably wear the smaller size from previous years and I've paid to have the larger size altered as they have loosened up with wear & the length is longer. 25 April 2014
    Sadly too slim Saw these last summer and after losing 2 stone thought I'd be able to wear these this summer, sadly the slim fit is very slim and whilst fit around waist was fine, they were far too tight a fit round the calfs. Such a shame as they come in a huge range of gorgeous colours, please consider doing these in a normal width, the lovely assistants in Clifton were even measuring the different colours as the widths varied but alas all too tight. 24 April 2014
    Gaping at the back! I was so excited for these to arrive as the reviews were so good and the colour and fabric was lovely. But once on I noticed the fit across the back was gaping and then as I tried sitting down, they inevitably gaped further :( The rest of the fit was lovely and it's not a problem I have with other WS jeans. So sad to send them back but no good for me! 23 April 2014
    Comfy fit great colours I found these in store yesterday and was wearing them in the evening, they are very comfy. The legs are straight and so a snug fit, my legs are not really stocky either, this is not a problem but could be if your legs are as the the waist has more room so sizing could be different, however with the stretch they will be worn alot this summer I know because I really am liking the comfort and style:) well done WS. Oh I am an 8/10 and went for a 10, fits perfect so I would say don't size down for this one I would recommend these but try sizes before you buy as always. 22 April 2014
    Gorgeous colour and great fit I have the coral pair and adore them. The fit is great, helped by a bit if stretch so they are very comfortable too. Give a great shape even to my fairly stocky legs. Love 'em! 21 April 2014
    Hoorah! At last a pair of crops that actually fit! I am so pleased that I have finally got a pair of crop jeans that fit well. They usually gape around the back, but these are perfect. They are good quality jeans and the colour is fab. Sooooo looking forward to wearing these so come on sunshine make an appearance!! I will definitely be purchasing more of these in other colours. 20 April 2014
    Lovely fit and super colours Have just bought the teal colour and looking forward to wearing these as soon as it's warm enough. Colour is lovely and lots of great tops that coordinate in store as well. The fit is great too. 19 April 2014
    Fabulous! Lovely fit, nice bit of stretch, fabulous colours. Dress up or down. Totally hooked! 17 April 2014
    Excellent again! So far I have bought these in dark denim, white, miso grey, dark magento and ocean teal, and have the calypso pink and dark periwinkle on order. The fit is lovely, particularly the white which has a very soft feel. The colours are all fabulous. The dark magento is lighter and brighter than on the website, but still a lovely colour. My favourite is the Ocean teal. The fabric is slightly stretchy so helps with the fit and also to prevent sagginess. They are very flattering with the pockets etc, and the thickness of the fabric holds it all in well. On me they look better with the legs rolled right down as I have chunky legs. I bought the 12 which is very tight but I'm dieting hard and really still a 14 on the bottom. I would say they are true to size. Can't wait for warmer weather to wear them. 14 April 2014
    Fabulous Love my southern crop, bought it in the light ocean teal. Got them in my usual size 14, although I am in between 12-14. Great fit and beautiful colour. Material is same of very good quality and well made. Buy usual size, don't need to size up as there is some give in the material but don't think it will stretch too much. Waist is a bit roomy but a belt will fix that. Wish I could get them in other colours too as they are superb, will have to wait for a one day flash discount sale or something :-) as it is pricey but worth every penny. 11 April 2014
    Perfect cropped jeans True to size. They were a little snug when I first tried them on but give a little with wear. I wouldn't size up. This style is not hipster nor high waisted, but somewhere inbetween. They are comfortable and can be dressed up with heels or casual with flats. I liked the dark denim which works well with so many other colours. They have washed well. Really pleased with them . 10 April 2014
    First love! This is my first pair of 'crops' from White Stuff and definitely won't be my last. They are true to fit and 'fitted' but slightly stretchy making them really comfortable. Due to the thickness of the material the look is very flattering, so despite being fitted you will look great! 04 April 2014
    Great crops for spring/summer I've bought the ocean teal colour and I am so pleased with the fit I've ordered the denim colour. Size 10 are a great fit around waist, hips and are a lovely length. Good quality and very flattering. 31 March 2014
    Can't wait for some sunshine to wear these! Ordered in my local store as not yet available in the shop - I had originally gone for the lighter coloured Southern Ocean Star Crop but they weren't flattering. The darker colour is much better and will go with everything. Originally ordered in a size 12 but swapped for a size 10. These will be worn again and again! 25 March 2014
    Disappointed the fit has changed I have several pairs of these from last year and I love them, they're so comfy! But they've changed the fit this year. They're really low on the back, and I found as soon as I moved they were slipping down and I kept having to fight to keep them up. I'm really disappointed by this as I was looking forward to having some more colours. 27 February 2014
    Fab ! Bought these (in January!)n white in the sale so a real bargin - can't wait to wear them in the summer. As they are white I thought they may be see through but they are not, the material is just right, fit true to size. As in previous White Stuff clothing the wash has been great so I hope the same applies with these. also this was the first time I had used Click & Collect and it was a brilliant service no problems at all. Well done White Stuff. 14 January 2014
    Best. Crops. Ever. I have these in the dark denim and the grey, and virtually lived in them over the summer. They look great with flip flops, any flats or wedges, and are flattering and comfy. Budget was the only reason I didn't buy lots more colours - please bring them back next year WS! 03 October 2013
    Sooo comfy I love these crops..rolled up and down. I got them in two sizes as I float between 8 and 10 and opted for the smaller size 8. They are such a comfortable fit I got another pair in a more neutral colour . I've had lots of comments on the great Lime colour ones, and the Stone look great with almost any top. 24 August 2013
    Lovely fit, gorgeous colour, very comfy. Recommend! I am always dubious of ordering clothes, as they never seem to fit properly, and depending on styles etc I need either 6 or 8. However, these were perfect. I got a size 8, which are snug but not skin tight! They are so comfy, I have practically lived in them this summer, and really want some more! I have the mulberry colour, as saw them in a shop window, and fell in love! They are easy to wear, both during the day and for a night out, and I have received many compliments and people asking where I bought them! 15 August 2013
    The colour was a bit unexpected When I received these jeans, I hadnt quite realised that they would be florescent pink!!! The lime green ones I also ordered were also much brighter than I thought they would be. I ordered a size 12 but actually they came up quite big, and I could have got away easily with the size 10. Despite the disappointment of the ultra bright colours of the two pairs I bought, I do wear them, and they are very comfy. 06 August 2013
    Flattering shape and lovely colours Bought a 12 which fitted well. Have the mulberry ones which look slightly smarter than some of the denim crops 04 August 2013
    Sizing a bit odd I tried the lime green on in the shop in a size 12 and the fit was perfect. I wasn't happy with the colour so I ordered three pairs on-line in other colours in a size 12. They are all too tight and all three pairs are a different fit from each other. One pair I could hardly zip up. Please can all colours have the same sizing? Other than that, they are lovely crops. Hopefully the 14 will be ok. 31 July 2013
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>


    • recipient name:
    • recipient email:
    • sender name:
    • sender email:
    • message:
    • Submit