• Image
  • Image

    DENIM MINIMAL SKIRT

    • roll over to zoom
    • click to enlarge
    large image
     
     

    £39.95

    choose your colour:


    description

    This simple denim skirt sits just above the knee and has a side zip fastening. It's simplicity makes it easy to mix up your outfits, try it with tees or shirts, boots or wedges.

    98% Cotton, 2% Elastane
    Machine Washable

    Size 12 centre back waist to hem approx 46cm

     

    code: 407305_DENIM

    delivery/returns

    Standard delivery- 3 to 5 working days, 3.95
    free uk and Ireland delivery on orders over 50

    Express delivery - next working day, 6.95
    This option is available on orders we receive before 8pm (midday on Sunday)

    Express before 1pm - next working day, 7.95
    This option is available on orders we receive before 8pm (midday on Sunday)

    Saturday delivery - 9.95 Please place your order before 8pm on Friday for delivery on Saturday.

    Overseas delivery - 8.00 Ireland, free on orders 50 and over. 8.00 (europe 3-6 working days) and 12.00 (rest of the world - 5-8 working days)

    Gift card delivery - 1 for UK deliveries, 2 for overseas delivery when purchased on their own

    For more delivery options click here
    For returns information click here
    • pin it
    • share on google+
    • share with a friend

    DENIM MINIMAL SKIRT 4.2 5 24 24
    too big! I found this skirt to be too big. It's also quite stretchy and fear it will get bigger as worn. I am a size 10-12 and ordered a size 10. Way too big! Going back..... 21 February 2014
    Lovely versatile skirt, fab fit Been looking for a denim skirt like this for ages, side zip means there is not a bulky front to the skirt as with so many other denims. Down size for a better fit. 05 February 2014
    Odd fit I really wanted to like this skirt - I loved the pockets and material. However, it just fit so strangely. I'm normally a size 12 in other brands, but it was only the size 8 version of this skirt that was small enough to properly fit my waist and even then, the hips were still far too wide, even for an A-line design. Also, the image shows it as being a pencil-type cut when in fact it's A-line. Overall, it was a little frumpy. 01 February 2014
    Best fitting denim skirt... ever! I have an hourglass figure so I always struggle with denim, be it jeans or skirts - when they fit my hips they're always too big on my waist. On top of that I get the bulkiness of the zip/button creating unwanted lumps under clothes. But not with this skirt! It's fantastic! I'm usually a high street 10, but followed others' advice and ordered this in an 8 and the fit is perfect. Because of the slight stretch it fits my waist and hips snuggly and gives a very flattering look under fitted tops. It feels like very good quality too. I'll be recommending this to others for sure! 01 February 2014
    No good for me On paper this skirt should have worked for me but it looked awful. It was thick and bulky, too big at the waist and too short. I didn't risk ordering a smaller size as the length was short already. Shame as I had waited months and was looking forward to wearing it. 31 January 2014
    Size down! I am a size 14, but as I sometimes need a 16, I ignored advice in other reviews to size down. I shouldn't have - the 12 fits. The skirt will be a wardrobe staple; a good fit, a good length, simple, pockets, dark, flat on the tummy. Just a shame I've now got a 14 going spare as it didn't become apparent how much too big it would be (it grew a little too) until I'd worn it for a couple of hours. 30 January 2014
    A good alternative to the other skirts! This skirt is really great if you can't wear any of the other skirts at White Stuff because they gape at the waist. It sits very nicely across the hips and comes to just above the knee. 28 January 2014
    Fab fitting skirt Have been waiting on this skirt coming back into stock for weeks. Slightly darker shade than in picture on website. Lovely fit and very flattering with side zip. Usually a size 10 but had to go down a size. Love it!! 19 January 2014
    Love it! Usually I feel my tummy is sticking out when I wear denim skirts because of the lumpy button at the front (nothing to do with my tummy of course!) but this skirt has a flat front which is so flattering. The cut is great too as most shops usually cater for the straight down figure but for the slim waist /big hip girls, we get a gaping waist or it's too tight on the hips. Not so with this skirt, it fits perfectly. This may be down to the stretchy fabric. I am usually a size 10 but was delighted to find I needed an 8 so I would recommend going a size smaller if in doubt. I will wear this again and again. thank you White stuff! 18 January 2014
    This is the original Nadia Skirt I too have waited since October for this skirt, only for it to arrive and find I already have it hanging in my wardrobe under the name of the 'Nadia Skirt'. I wanted this because it had a lighter denim wash in the pictures and I live in my Nadia skirt and needed a second one to give it a break. Didn't even try it on as I know this skirt is great. I agree with other customers, it should be sold in different colours, especially as that is what is being portrayed in the picture. Going back much to my hubby's relief. 15 January 2014
    Disappointed Had this on back order for a couple of months, and had great hopes for it, as it looks really nice in the pic and the side zip offers a much better option than the usual lumpy centre zip you get with denim skirts. Sadly, when it arrived I was taken aback, instead of looking slightly "vintage", the fabric is dark and thick and very stretchy. Unlike other reviewers I do not agree that it is true to size, I ordered a 10 based on other reviews and it is too large, I can just pull the skirt straight down without undoing the zip. The skirt is also more A-line than the picture would lead you to believe. VERY disappointed, really had high hopes for this being the perfect denim skirt, am in two minds as to whether to try the 8 or not, perhaps with washing the dark fabric might look better, but really, I dont believe in buying something and thinking "maybe it will look better if ....." 14 January 2014
    Best skirt ever! The denim is very stretchy so it fits really well. I usually have a problem because to fit my hips the waist normally gaps but not with this. It's a nice length too being just above the knee. I only wish there were different colours so I could buy another :) 10 January 2014
    THE perfect denim mini! This was my first skirt from White Stuff, and I'm so impressed. Mini skirts from other companies are variously too short, too flimsy or too often have a zip fastening at the front centre, right over my stomach. This skirt however is mini without looking too short - it's comfortably a couple of inches above my knee. I'm 5'3". The side zip us a master touch - my mum-tum is disappeared as if by magic, and I have a sleek silhouette thanks to the cut and weighty fabric of this skirt. I can't comment on how it washes, as I haven't yet washed it. I love love love it though. Same in more colours please, White Stuff! 09 January 2014
    NOT WHAT I EXPECTED :-( I ordered this skirt end of November and it had an 8 week delivery but I really liked the look of it especially with the zip being a the side. It arrived today and it is not what I expected,the colour is a much darker denim than shown in the picture and the material is very thick. I also suggest if you are going to purchase it you buy a smaller size as it is ultra stretchy. Unfortunately it is being returned. 08 January 2014
    Perfect denim skirt Finally a denim skirt which doesn't have the zip at the front, so no unsightly bulging when you sit down! Lovely stretchy denim, super comfortable and not too short - please can we have other fabrics in this shape?! 06 November 2013
    Best denim skirt ever Great length on me (5ft 4ins) a few inches above knee but not mini,mini! Lovely weight,straight cut, pockets and stretchy material which keeps it's shape. If you like Nadia skirt you will also love this one. This will get loads of wear. Well done WS. 16 September 2013
    THE denim skirt I have denim skirts already but this one really tops them all, it is fantastic!!! A few inches above the knee but not 'mini', perfect length, classic denim colour, medium to thick weight that stretches as you move but returns to shape, straight cut rather than A line but not restrictive due to stretch. Fab waistband and love the pockets! Usual size 8 fits well, for those unsure on size, it is one of WS's true to size (slightly smaller than some) skirts to help you decide on size. Zip tiny bit wobbly but I think thats due to stretch in fabric. 03 September 2013
    Perfect denim skirt I love this minimal White Stuff cut. The side seam is so flattering as many denim skirts have a front zip that puckers around the tummy area. I bought the leather skirt in this cut last year and I am delighted to get the denim skirt too. 24 August 2013
    Perfect autumn denim skirt I've been looking for the perfect autumn denim skirt for a while, and am so pleased that I have found it! This is such a flattering skirt with a side zip, and the length is perfect for wearing with tights and boots. I'm 5'7 and it's a few inches above the knee but not too short (I'm 35). The denim is very stretchy, so although this is a straight fit skirt it isn't restrictive when walking. And it has pockets! Slightly generous sizing, but am keeping my normal size (10) rather than going smaller. 21 August 2013
    comfy This skirt is made from a heavy, but soft denim with added stretch. It feels very comfortable. It has a side zip ( a hook or a button at the top of the zip would have been nice) and two deep pockets in front, which don't disturb the line of the skirt. The skirt is straight cut and goes to about 4cm above the knee on someone 1.73m tall ( when worn at the waist, not the hip). It is true to size. 21 August 2013
    Fab casual variation to the velvet minimal skirt Fab alternative to last years velvet version. Denim has some stretch so doesn't feel restrictive or heavy on 19 August 2013
    <<prev2


    • recipient name:
    • recipient email:
    • sender name:
    • sender email:
    • message:
    • Submit